Independent Publishers Group Logo

Sign up today...
for featured titles, special offers, bestsellers, and more, in your inbox!

Subscribe to receive special offers, monthly books suggestions, seasonal selections, and more!

Close
The Seashell of 'Ohana
The Seashell of 'Ohana

The Seashell of 'Ohana

0-3

Spirit of 'Ohana

FICTION

260 Pages, 5.5 x 8.5

Formats: Trade Paper

Trade Paper, $14.95 (US $14.95) (CA $19.95)

Publication Date: November 2022

ISBN 9781645480860

Rights: WOR

Vesuvian Books (Nov 2022)
Rosewind Books

Not Yet Published. Estimated release date: November 2022
 

Overview

A heartwarming story about finding love when you least expect it, second chances, and how loved ones who have passed away are still with you, no matter where you are. Fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Mallery, Pamela Kelley, and Jenny Hale will adore this romantic journey of self-discovery and matters of the heart. "The sweeping island scenery and romance left me feeling refreshed. This was a mini escape!" —First for Women Magazine Since Abby became a widow in her mid-twenties, she's spent the past four years raising her son and working long hours at the gallery she owns with her sister in Kauai. She doesn't have time for a social life, nor does she want one. Until the handsome Ian Bordonaro comes back to town. When Abby finds out Ian is grieving the death of his mother, she feels an instant connection. She knows his pain too well, and not many in her life understand what she's been through. Their friendship grows, but a lingering sense of guilt prevents Abby from moving forward. Will she surrender to grief and give up her second chance at happily ever after? Or will finding a rare angelwing shell intact on the beach be a sign it's time to open her heart again?

Reviews

"This is a standalone read and I LOVED it. It was the perfect swoon read for the season. Mary delivered a romance that I fell Hard for." —Mega, Novelgrounds  

"Slow, yummy build of strong attraction with a perfect happily ever after. It was wonderful to go along on this sweet journey of fate meets destiny." —Elliot, EllieSewSweet  

"This love story is truly heartwarming. From page one, the story draws the reader in and keeps the pages turning. Happiness and tears throughout the book." —Sue M. Van, Independent Authors Blog  

"This story is like being inside a Hallmark movie." —Cindy, Goodreads

Author Biography

Mary Ting is an international bestselling, award-winning author. Her books span a wide range of genres, and her storytelling talents have earned a devoted legion of fans, as well as garnered critical praise. Becoming an author happened by chance. It was a way to grieve the death of her beloved grandmother and inspired by a dream she had in high school. After realizing she wanted to become a full-time author, Mary retired from teaching. She also had the privilege of touring with the Magic Johnson Foundation to promote literacy and her children’s chapter book: No Bullies Allowed.