Independent Publishers Group Logo

Sign up today...
for featured pop culture and science reads, books for kids and teens,special offers, bestsellers, and more, in your inbox!

Select topics of interest:
Close
USA Soccer Guy's 50 Insane Soccer Moments
USA Soccer Guy's 50 Insane Soccer Moments

USA Soccer Guy's 50 Insane Soccer Moments

HUMOR

114 Pages, 5.25 x 6.5

Cloth, $12.95 (US $12.95) (CA $15.95)

Publication Date: November 2014

ISBN 9781909396739

Rights: US & CA

Pavilion Books Group (Nov 2014)
Pavilion

Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock
 

Overview

A hilarious exploration of soccer's greatest moments from the hugely popular Twitter phenomenon USA Soccer Guy—essential reading for fans of Coach Hodgson, Dwayne Rooney, and the rest of the England Soccer Club guysIf you're a soccer fan and you're on Twitter, you probably follow @USASoccerGuy. His account is that rare thing—a genuinely funny Twitter account that has actually stayed funny. His persona is that of an American soccer pundit with a very sketchy knowledge of the British game—live-tweeting along with matches on the television, he talks in ridiculous ill-informed Americanisms and his best-loved catchphrases include "GOALSHOT!," "HAND DENIAL!," and "COMPLETION WHISTLE!" Particularly hilarious are his names for UK soccer teams (which he sells as T-shirts, too)—including the Sunderland Red Stripers, Chelsea Blue Lions, and Aston Vanilla. In this exciting and volume, USA Soccer Guy brings you his unique take on the 25 most awesome moments in soccer history, including Eric Cantona's classic kung fu kick in 1995, Maradona's Hand Felony of God in 1986, and David Beckham going to LA Galaxy.

Author Biography

USA Soccer Guy is a Twitter phenomenon, with more than 275,000 followers and counting.