Independent Publishers Group Logo

Sign up today...
for featured pop culture and science reads, books for kids and teens,special offers, bestsellers, and more, in your inbox!

Select topics of interest:
Close
The Serpent's Mark
The Serpent's Mark

The Serpent's Mark

The Jackdaw Mysteries

FICTION

432 Pages, 6.25 x 9.25

Formats: EPUB, Trade Paper

Trade Paper, $15.95 (US $15.95) (CA $20.95)

Publication Date: November 2020

ISBN 9781786494986

Rights: US & CA

Atlantic Books, Ltd. (Nov 2020)
Atlantic Books

eBook

eBook Editions Available

Will it work on my eReader?
Out of Stock. E-book edition is available.
 

Overview

The second in a historical mystery series, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom, Rory Clements, and S. G. MacLean

London, 1591: Nicholas Shelby, physician and reluctant spy, returns to his old haunts on London's lawless Bankside. But, when spymaster Robert Cecil asks him to investigate the dubious practices of a mysterious doctor from Switzerland, Nicholas is soon embroiled in a conspiracy that threatens not just the life of an innocent young patient, but the overthrow of Queen Elizabeth herself. With fellow healer and mistress of the Jackdaw tavern, Bianca Merton, again at his side, Nicholas is drawn into a sinister world of zealots, charlatans, and dangerous fanatics.

Author Biography

S. W. Perry was a journalist and broadcaster before retraining as an airline pilot.