Independent Publishers Group Logo

Sign up today...
for featured pop culture and science reads, books for kids and teens,special offers, bestsellers, and more, in your inbox!

Select topics of interest:
Close
The Girl Who Came Home to Cornwall
The Girl Who Came Home to Cornwall

The Girl Who Came Home to Cornwall

Tremarnock

FICTION

480 Pages, 5.75 x 9

Formats: Cloth

Cloth, $32.95 (US $32.95) (CA $43.95)

Publication Date: August 2019

ISBN 9781786698872

Rights: US & CA

Head of Zeus (Aug 2019)

Price: $32.95
 
 

Overview

Escape to the Cornish coast with a new heartwarming Tremarnock novel, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Philippa Ashley. In the quaint Cornish village of Tremarnock, Chabela Penhallow arrives for a holiday and to discover more about her Cornish ancestors. But, as always with newcomers to the small seaside town, rumours start to fly about this beautiful stranger. Is there more to her than meets the eye? Meanwhile, Rob and Liz Hart's marriage is on the rocks, but only one of them knows the real reason. Once the secret is out, will they be able to handle the repercussions or will it destroy their life together? For the residents of Tremarnock, the revelations will either bond or break them – forever. 'A charming, warm-hearted read ... Pure escapism' ALICE PETERSON. 'The literary equivalent of a gin and tonic on a hot summer's day ... A delicious, delightful and decadent tale' BOOKISH JOTTINGS.

Author Biography

Emma Burstall was a newspaper journalist in Devon and Cornwall before becoming a full time author. Tremarnock, the first novel in her series set in a delightful Cornish village, was published in 2015 and became a top-10 bestseller. emmaburstall.com @EmmaBurstall