Independent Publishers Group Logo

Sign up today...
for featured pop culture and science reads, books for kids and teens,special offers, bestsellers, and more, in your inbox!

Select topics of interest:
Close
The Gift of Evil
The Gift of Evil

The Gift of Evil

Tales of Ramion

JUVENILE FICTION

80 Pages, 6.75 x 8.5

Formats: Cloth, Trade Paper

Trade Paper, $15.99 (US $15.99) (CA $20.99)

Publication Date: February 2021

ISBN 9781909938304

Rights: US & CA

Perronet Press (Feb 2021)

Not Yet Published. Estimated release date: February 2021
 

Overview

A tale of man-eating frogs and vegetarian eagles in which the boys must dodge the witch Griselda's wiles. Gary the Frog Prince is number 11 in the The Tales of Ramion and is written to be enjoyed independently of previous stories. When Gary is kissed by the Frog Princess and turned into a Frog Prince, Snuggle (family cat and superhero) takes Gary, the rabbit Scrooey-Looey and the boys to the Kingdom of the Frogs where they meet man-eating frogs, and Gloria a vegetarian eagle. But is it just another trick by the witch Griselda who wants the boys for supper? Entertaining fantasy in the tradition of Lewis Carroll; Lavish illustration with exuberant colour artwork; Beautiful production for added enjoyment and collectability; Ideal gifts for imaginative children or young adults.

Author Biography

Frank Hinks is a Chancery QC with a successful international practice based in London. As well as being a storytelling author and painter, Frank Hinks lists Indie Rock (listening at full volume and dancing) among his personal interests.