Independent Publishers Group Logo

Sign up today...
for featured pop culture and science reads, books for kids and teens,special offers, bestsellers, and more, in your inbox!

Select topics of interest:
Close
The Blizzard Wizard
The Blizzard Wizard

The Blizzard Wizard

Tales of Ramion

JUVENILE FICTION

80 Pages, 6.75 x 8.5

Formats: Cloth, Trade Paper

Trade Paper, $15.99 (US $15.99) (CA $20.99)

Publication Date: November 2020

ISBN 9781909938281

Rights: US & CA

Perronet Press (Nov 2020)

Not Yet Published. Estimated release date: November 2020
 

Overview

Escaping from jail the Blizzard Wizard turns Ramion to ice. Number 14 in the Tales of Ramion is written to be enjoyed independently of previous stories. When, with the unwitting help of foolish Cloud 9, the Princess of the Night frees the Blizzard Wizard from his prison cell, he turns the Garden, the Gardener and the whole of Ramion into ice. With the help of the rabbit Scrooey-Looey the boys set out to gather the four elements which will bind up the Blizzard Wizard and take him back to prison. Entertaining fantasy in the tradition of Lewis Carroll; Lavish illustration with exuberant colour artwork; Beautiful production for added enjoyment and collect-ability. 

Author Biography

Frank Hinks is a Chancery QC with a successful international practice based in London; he has created 20 stories with around 600 full page gouache illustrations.