Independent Publishers Group Logo

Sign up today...
for featured pop culture and science reads, books for kids and teens,special offers, bestsellers, and more, in your inbox!

Select topics of interest:
Second Chances
Second Chances

Second Chances

A Shore Leave Cafe Romance


224 Pages, 5.25 x 8

Formats: Trade Paper, EPUB, Mobipocket

Trade Paper, $13.95 (CA $16.95) (US $13.95)

Publication Date: December 2016

ISBN 9781771681063

Rights: WOR

Central Avenue Publishing (Dec 2016)


eBook Editions Available

Will it work on my eReader?
Price: $13.95


"Abbie Williams is an author who excels at the romance genre. Her Shore Leave Cafe Romance series is a showcase for her ability to weave a contemporary tapestry, complete with rich characters, vivid settings and seductive moods."—Dean Mayes, Author of: The Hambledown Dream, Gifts of the Peramangk, The Recipient, The Artisan HeartThe past summer has been a wild ride for Joelle Gordon, in more ways than one. After discovering her husband, Jackson, cheating, she fled Chicago for her small-town childhood home in Landon, Minnesota. There, her family's lakeside diner, the Shore Leave Cafe, remains unchanged.Yet nothing else in Landon is the same, including her family of women, her three teenaged daughters, and the intense, passionate love she has found with Blythe Tilson. Now Blythe is in trouble and Jackson is back in Landon, rethinking their divorce. Can Joelle face one of the most difficult and important decisions of her life - or will the Davis family curse ruin any chances of finding and keeping love?A story about heartbreak, blame, family, destiny, and the difficulties of returning home, Second Chances is the second book in the Shore Leave Cafe Romance series.The Shore Leave Cafe Romance series:1. Summer at the Shore Leave Cafe2. Second Chances3. A Notion of Love4. Winter at the White Oaks Lodge5. Wild Flower6. The First Law of Love7. Until Tomorrow8. The Way Back9. Return to YesterdayAlso from Abbie Williams, The Dove Saga1. Heart of a Dove2. Soul of a


Also by Abbie Williams -- Heart of a Dove: **Independent Publishers Awards Gold Medalist 2015** "Set just after the U.S. Civil War, this passionate opening volume of a projected series successfully melds historical narrative, women's issues, and breathless romance with horsewomanship, trailside deer-gutting, and alluring smidgeons of Celtic ESP." ~ Publishers Weekly "There is a lot I liked about this book. It didn't pull punches, it feels period, it was filled with memorable characters and at times lovely descriptions and language. Even though there is a sequel coming, this book feels complete." ~ Dear Author "With a sweet romance, good natured camaraderie, and a very real element of danger, this book is hard to put down." ~ San Francisco Book Review

Author Biography

Abbie Williams writes passionate, emotional fiction about relationships, heartache, and redemption.Fans refer to her writing as "fabulous" and "heartbreakingly realistic.”The author of more than a dozen novels, Abbie lives in rural Minnesota with her husband and their busy family. Her abiding interest in women's issues, family dynamics, and nineteenth century history permeates her writing.Heart of a Dove is the first in The Dove Saga , a sweeping post-Civil War trilogy.Summer at the Shore Leave Cafe is the first book in the popular Shore Leave Cafe Romance series, a nine-book saga about the lives and loves of a family of women who live on a Minnesota lake. The story continues in her most recent novel, A Place to Belong.When Abbie isn't writing, teaching, or taking care of her busy family, you can find her hanging out on the dock, listening to some good bluegrass music.Shore Leave Cafe Romance series1. Summer at the Shore Leave Cafe2. Second Chances3. A Notion of Love4. Winter at the White Oaks Lodge5. Wild Flower6. The First Law of Love7. Until Tomorrow8. The Way Back9. Return to YesterdayThe Dove Saga1. Heart of a Dove2. S