Independent Publishers Group Logo

Sign up today...
for featured titles, special offers, bestsellers, and more, in your inbox!

Subscribe to receive special offers, monthly books suggestions, seasonal selections, and more!




300 Pages, 5.5 x 8.5

Formats: Trade Paper

Trade Paper, $19.00 (US $19.00) (CA $22.00)

Publication Date: October 2022

ISBN 9781989496572

Rights: US

Wolsak and Wynn Publishers Ltd (Oct 2022)
Buckrider Books

Not Yet Published. Estimated release date: October 2022


Music, fame, and magic weave through Matt Cahill's mesmerizing and eerie new literary thriller Radioland. A series of murders are being whispered about in Toronto—a serial killer is prowling bars and nightclubs, searching for prey. Perhaps it is Kris, a troubled musician whose band has finally made it big when his life collapses around him. Perhaps it is Jill, a sensitive outcast with dangerous magic that calls strangers to her. As Kris and Jill struggle to make their way, each dealing with their own difficult past, a chance encounter puts them into contact. Slowly they begin to share their stories, learning more about each other and eventually about the danger that stalks them both.

Author Biography

Matt Cahill is a Toronto writer whose debut novel, The Society of Experience, was picked as a must-read by Harper's Bazaar magazine. His short stories have appeared with Found Press, The Quarantine Review, and Fusion Fragment. His essay "On Madness Within Imagination" was selected for Best Canadian Essays 2017. He has a private practice as a psychotherapist.