Independent Publishers Group Logo

Sign up today...
for featured pop culture and science reads, books for kids and teens,special offers, bestsellers, and more, in your inbox!

Select topics of interest:
Linda Rogers
Linda Rogers

Linda Rogers

Essays on Her Works

Edited by Harold Rhenisch

Writers series


177 Pages, 5 x 8

Trade Paper, $13.00 (US $13.00)

Publication Date: April 2004

ISBN 9781550711912

Rights: WOR X CA

Guernica Editions Inc (Apr 2004)

Available from local and national retailers throughout the US.


Writers Barbara Colebrook Peace, Harold Rhenish, and John Gould and critic Ronald B. Hatch all contribute essays to this collection dedicated to the life and work of Linda Rogers. Throughout her career Rogers has remained a diverse writer—by turns a storyteller, children's author, and novelist—whose work has consistently revealed the power and grace of childhood and its power to transform adults. Rogers is the author of The Bursting Test, a novel, as well as Worm Sandwich and Molly Brown Is Not a Clown, both children's books.

Author Biography

Harold Rhenisch is the author of The Blue Mouth of Morning and Fusion. He lives in 150 Mile House, British Columbia.