Independent Publishers Group Logo

Sign up today...
for featured pop culture and science reads, books for kids and teens,special offers, bestsellers, and more, in your inbox!

Select topics of interest:
Close
Dangerous to Know
Dangerous to Know

Dangerous to Know

A Psychological Thriller featuring Forensic Psychiatrist Natalie King

Natalie King, Forensic Psychiatrist

FICTION

336 Pages, 6 x 9

Formats: EPUB

EPUB, $14.99 (US $14.99) (CA $14.99)

Publication Date: March 2017

ISBN 9781785079436

Rights: US & CA

Legend Times Group (Mar 2017)
Legend Press

eBook

eBook Editions Available

Will it work on my eReader?
Price: $14.99
NOTE: You are attempting to order an e-book. Please see will it work on my eReader? for directions on how to enjoy this book on your eReader device.
 
add ebook to cart
 

Overview

'An excellent thriller writer who delivers great psychological insights' --Mark Roberts'Full of authenticity and gravitas' --Daily TelegraphNatalie King is back: back from a stay on the psych ward. Her reluctance to live a quiet life has contributed to a severe depressive episode, and now it's time for a retreat to the country, and a low-key research job at a provincial university nearby.But Natalie and trouble have a strange mutual fascination. Her charismatic new boss Frank is friendly, even attractive. But it turns out his pregnant wife is an old enemy of Natalie's. And when Frank's tragic personal history is revealed - then reprised in the most shocking way - Natalie finds herself drawn deep into a mystery. And even deeper into danger.A harrowing and thrilling mystery. Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Lisa Gardner and Lynda la PlanteWhat Reviewers and Readers Say:'Satisfying and twisty.' --Robert Goodman, PS News'Buist has delivered a well-constructed mystery... that manages to keep twisting through to the last couple of pages.' --AustCrime'Deeply engaging, edge-of-your-seat reading... The Natalie King series is a thrilling and dynamic exploration of fractured psyches and broken heroes. If you love your crime with Australian flair and more than a little danger, Buist is an author you need to look into.' --Caroline Russo, Hush Hush Biz'Insights into mental health, that reflect Buist's background in this area, are combined with action and suspense to make this an interesting and compelling book.' --The Big Book Club

Author Biography

Anne Buist is the Chair of Women's Mental Health at the University of Melbourne and has over 25 years of clinical and research experience in perinatal psychiatry working on cases of abuse, kidnapping, infanticide and murder.She has published ten erotic romance-suspense novels under the pseudonym Simone Sinna. She is married to novelist Graeme Simsion and has two children.Follow Anne on Twitter @anneebuist