Independent Publishers Group Logo

Sign up today...
for featured pop culture and science reads, books for kids and teens,special offers, bestsellers, and more, in your inbox!

Select topics of interest:
Close
Being Alpha
Being Alpha

Being Alpha

Alpha Girls

YOUNG ADULT FICTION

396 Pages, 5.25 x 8

Formats: Trade Paper

Trade Paper, $15.99 (CA $19.95) (US $15.99)

Publication Date: April 2019

ISBN 9781943858453

Rights: WOR

Ink Monster, LLC (Apr 2019)
Ink Monster

Price: $15.99
 
 

Overview

From USA Today Bestselling Author Aileen Erin For the first time since Tessa met Dastien, life is quiet. The evil witch, Luciana, is six glorious feet under, St. Ailbe's is closed due to human trespassers, and people are finally getting used to the fact that supernaturals exist in the world. It seems like the perfect time for a honeymoon.After traveling to Dastien's house in Provence, clubbing in Paris, and attending Meredith and Donovan's Full Moon Ceremony in Ireland, Tessa and Dastien head to the Caribbean. Their trip is turning out to be the honeymoon that fantasies are made of-sunset cruises, long walks on the beach, and every romantic cliché you can imagine. Tessa couldn't be happier. Except that Tessa's visions are on the fritz. She hopes that means that nothing is brewing. That everything is quiet because all is well. But Tessa's never been one to assume anything.When she's magically attacked and nearly dies, Tessa knows she can't ignore the signs anymore. Something huge is going on. As much as she doesn't want to call an end to their six-week honeymoon, it's time to head back to Texas.Whoever messed with Tessa is in for a rude awakening. Because if there's one thing fighting rogue witches and werewolves has taught her, it's how to be Alpha. “Being Alpha is like a magnet that just keeps on pulling until you feel as if you are falling down, down, down right into its world not wanting to miss a thing.” – The Avid Reader“Being Alpha is about coming into what you are made to be... A nail biting story.” – Theresa, Goodreads“Tessa is not weak and she has a great team who support her to her lofty goals.” – L.B. Carter, author of the Climatic Climacteric SeriesIt's time to catch up with the Alpha Girls series, which has sold more than 500,000 copies: Book 1: Becoming Alpha, which hit #1 at all major eBook retailersBook 2: Avoiding AlphaBook 3: Alpha Divided, an USA Today BestsellerBook 4: BrujaBook 5: Alpha Unleashed, an USA Today BestsellerBook 6: Shattered PackBook 7: Being AlphaBook 8: Lunar CourtGet ready for Off Planet, the biggest and boldest adventure yet from the mind of Aileen Erin. It's perfect for fans of Suzanne Colllins' The Hunger Games, Claudia Gray's Defy the Stars, and Maura Milan's Ignite the Stars!

Author Biography

USA Today bestselling author Aileen Erin is half-Irish, half-Mexican, and 100% nerd—from Star Wars (prequels don’t count) to Star Trek (TNG FTW). She reads Quenya and some Sindarin, and has a severe fascination with the supernatural. Aileen has a BS in Radio-TV-Film from the University of Texas at Austin, and an MFA in Writing Popular Fiction from Seton Hill University. She lives with her husband and daughter in Los Angeles, and spends her days doing her favorite things: reading books, creating worlds, and kicking ass. Aileen is proud to announce her new YA space opera series Aunare Chronicles, beginning with Off Planet. On a polluted Earth where only corporations hold sway, Maité Martinez is the daughter of an Earther Latina and a powerful Aunare man, an alien race that SpaceTech sees as a threat. When tensions turn violent, Maité finds herself trapped on Earth and forced into hiding. She is also the author of the hugely popular werewolf YA Alpha Girl series, which has sold more than 500,000 copies: Book 1: Becoming Alpha, which hit #1 at all major eBook retailersBook 2: Avoiding AlphaBook 3: Alpha DividedBook 4: BrujaBook 5: Alpha UnleashedBook 6: Shattered PackBook 7: Being AlphaHer fans call her stories "jaw dropping," "electrifying," "amazing," and "bloody brilliant." Bloggers say "Erin's world-building is excellent and her characters are big and bold"(Escape Into Worlds) and every book is "a magnet that just keeps pulling until you feel as if you are falling down, down, down right into its world" (Tempest of Books). Aileen Erin is the founder and CEO of Ink Monster, building worlds filled with girl power and happy endings. You can find her at www.inkmonster.net/aerin/ or on twitter @aileen_erin.