Independent Publishers Group Logo

Sign up today...
for featured pop culture and science reads, books for kids and teens,special offers, bestsellers, and more, in your inbox!

Select topics of interest:
Close
All That Was Lost
All That Was Lost

All That Was Lost

FICTION

244 Pages, 5 x 7.75

Formats: Trade Paper

Trade Paper, $15.95 (US $15.95) (CA $20.95)

Publication Date: September 2019

ISBN 9781787198753

Rights: US, CA, AU & NZ

Legend Times Group (Sep 2019)
Legend Press

Price: $15.95
 
 

Overview

An intricately plotted English familial mystery, perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Dorothy Koomson

In 1967 Patience Bickersleigh is a teenager who discovers a talent for telling people what they want to hear. Fifty years later she is Patrice Leigh, a nationally celebrated medium. But cracks are forming in the carefully constructed barriers that keep her real history at bay. Leo is the journalist hired to write Patrice's biography. Struggling to reconcile the demands of his family, his grief for his lost son, and his need to understand his own background, Leo becomes more and more frustrated at Patrice's refusal to open up. Because behind closed doors, Patrice is hiding more than one secret. And it seems that now, her past is finally catching up with her.

Reviews

"All That Was Lost is a bold, beautiful thought-provoking novel, that sensitively confronts difficult themes." —Rowan Coleman, author, The Accidental Mother

"Intriguing with a cast of complex characters that keep you fascinated, this is a page-turner and surprisingly tender." —Katie Fforde, author, A Perfect Proposal

Author Biography

Alison May is the author of Sweet Nothing, Midsummer Dreams, and Christmas Kisses. She is the winner of the Elizabeth Goudge Trophy 2012 and has been shortlisted for the Love Stories Award 2015 and RoNA Awards 2016.