Independent Publishers Group Logo

Sign up today...
for featured pop culture and science reads, books for kids and teens,special offers, bestsellers, and more, in your inbox!

Select topics of interest:
Close
A Place to Belong
A Place to Belong

A Place to Belong

A Novel

FICTION

416 Pages, 6 x 9

Formats: Trade Paper

Trade Paper, $16.99 (CA $22.99) (US $16.99)

Publication Date: September 2020

ISBN 9781771682077

Rights: WOR

Central Avenue Publishing (Sep 2020)

Not Yet Published. Estimated release date: September 2020
 

Overview

Penned by an accomplished romance novelist, A Place to Belong is a powerful love story in the vein of Nicholas Sparks and Christina Lauren about the ways the smallest of choices shape our lives

Millie Jo Gordon cannot remember a time before she loved Wyatt Rawley—at age five, she told her parents that she would marry him someday, a tale retold since her childhood. Now, many years later, Millie is seventeen and more deeply in love than ever. At twenty-three, sweet, passionate Wy, only a few semesters away from practicing veterinary medicine, secretly returns those feelings. In the ripe heat of summer, Wy at last confesses and the two share a week of sublime happiness before a heartbreaking revelation forces them apart. Years pass, following each in their separate lives—Wy a talented and well-respected vet whose marriage to another is only an aching reminder of what he could have had with Millie. Meanwhile, Millie attends college to become an equine therapist, grappling with her enduring and unspoken connection to Wy, a love that refuses to wither and leave her in peace. An emotional love story about the momentous ways that even the smallest of choices can forever shape our lives.

Reviews

"Tackling topics of forbidden love, honor, and the importance of family, A Place to Belong is a heart-wrenching and satisfying romance." —Alex Dailey, Foreword Reviews

Author Biography

Abbie Williams writes passionate, emotional fiction about relationships, heartache, and redemption. The author of more than a dozen novels, Abbie lives in rural Minnesota with her husband and their busy family. Her abiding interest in women's issues, family dynamics, and nineteenth century history permeates her writing. A Place to Belong is her fourteenth book, an expressive and moving love story about the significant ways in which the smallest of choices forever after shape a person's life.