Independent Publishers Group Logo

Sign up today...
for featured pop culture and science reads, books for kids and teens,special offers, bestsellers, and more, in your inbox!

Select topics of interest:
A Book of Nonsense
A Book of Nonsense

A Book of Nonsense

The Centenary Edition

Peter Owen Modern Classic


224 Pages, 5.5 x 8.5

Formats: Trade Paper

Trade Paper, $16.95 (US $16.95) (CA $18.95)

Publication Date: October 2011

ISBN 9780720613612

Rights: US & CA

Peter Owen Publishers (Oct 2011)

Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock


A collection of illustrated nonsensical poems from the celebrated author and illustrator of the Gormenghast Trilogy.

Author Biography

Mervyn Peake was the author of The Glassblowers, Gormenghast, The Rhyme of the Flying Bomb, Shapes and Sounds, Titus Alone, and Titus Groan. He was awarded the W. H. Heinemann Foundation Prize by the Royal Society of Literature in 1950.