Independent Publishers Group Logo

Sign up today...
for featured pop culture and science reads, books for kids and teens,special offers, bestsellers, and more, in your inbox!

Select topics of interest:
The Lies Within
The Lies Within

The Lies Within

DI Will Jackman Series


288 Pages, 5 x 7.75

Formats: Trade Paper, EPUB, Mobipocket

Trade Paper, $12.95 (US $12.95) (CA $16.95)

Publication Date: September 2017

ISBN 9781785079276

Rights: US & CA

Legend Times Group (Sep 2017)
Legend Press


eBook Editions Available

Will it work on my eReader?
Price: $12.95


The newest in the DI Will Jackman series, for fans of authentic British police procedurals

Grace is distraught after her daughter's body is found in a Leicestershire country lane. With her family falling apart and the investigation going nowhere, Grace's only solace is the re-emergence of Faye, an old friend who seems to understand her loss. When the police discover another victim, the spotlight falls on Gracy. Can Jackman find the killer before she is convicted of a crime she didn't commit?


"Isaac does a superb job of escalating the tension and dread." —Publishers Weekly, starred review

Author Biography

Jane Isaac is the author of Before It's Too Late and Beneath the Ashes.